数字加密货币钱包

恰恰与普遍的看法相反,数字加密货币钱包的设计并不是为了实际存储数字加密货币,而是提供与区块链网络交互所需的工具。换句话说,这些钱包可以生成交易中发送和接收数字加密货币所需的数据。此外,该数据由一对或多对公钥和私钥组成。


该钱包还包括一个公共地址,它是一组基于公钥和私钥生成的字母和数字形式的标识符。公共地址是区块链上的一种位置,您可以在那里发送货币。这意味着您可以与其他用户共享您的公共地址来接收资金,但您不应该向任何人显示您的私钥。

私钥提供对加密货币的访问,无论您使用哪个钱包。因此,即使您的计算机或智能手机已被破坏,您仍然可以从任何其他设备访问您的资金,前提是您拥有相应的私钥(或助记词)。

存储数字加密货币的钱包可能会有所不同,这取决于它们在“热”和“冷”货币上的工作方式。

热钱包是连接到互联网的任何类型的钱包。例如,当您在交易所创建一个帐户并向您的帐户发送资金时,您就是向该交易所的热钱包存款。

反过来,冷钱包不能连接互联网。相反,它们使用物理介质离线存储密钥,这使得密钥更不易被破解。因此,这种钱包是储存硬币的更安全的选择。

crypto wallet

软件钱包

软件钱包可以是网络、桌面或移动端。它们中的大多数都以某种方式连接到互联网上,而且本质上是热钱包。以下是最常见钱包的介绍。

您可以使用网络钱包通过浏览器界面访问区块链,而无需下载或安装第三方软件。这适用于交换所的钱包,以及任何其他基于浏览器的钱包。

这类钱包的例子CryptopayBlockchain,、CoinKiteBitGoSpectroCoinCoinbase wallet等。


在大多数情况下,您可以创建一个新的钱包并设置一个个人密码来访问它。但是,有些公司代表您管理私钥。这对于没有经验的用户来说似乎更方便,但安全性较差。如果您不拥有私钥,则将您的资金委托给另一方。为了解决这个问题,许多基于网络的钱包允许您完全或通过一般控制(通过多重签名)来管理密钥。事实上,如果他们入侵交易所,那么很有可能所有钱包也会被黑客入侵。

硬件钱包

硬件钱包是一种物理电子设备,它随机生成数字(RNG)来创建公钥和私钥。钥匙存储在互联网上。因此,该设备是最安全的设备之一。

尽管这些钱包对各种攻击提供了更高级别的保护,但这类设备的弱点是各种固件故障。此外,与热钱包相比,硬件钱包更难获得资金,因此不太方便。

这类钱包的例子LedgerTrezorKeep KeyCoolWallet

如果您打算长期保留加密货币以及大笔资金,则应考虑使用硬件钱包。 当前,这些钱包中的大多数都允许您设置PIN码以及助记词,以便在设备丢失时使用。

纸钱包

纸钱包是一张纸,上面以二维码的形式打印公共地址和私钥。然后可以扫描这些代码进行数字加密货币交易。

有些网站允许您从纸钱包下载代码,以便离线生成新地址和密钥。因此,该钱包对黑客攻击具有很强的抵抗力,可以被认为是其冷对手的替代品。纸钱包的主要缺点是不适合部分汇款,而只适合全部余额的汇款。

纸钱包可以在BitAddress纸钱包生成器上创建。当您在一段时间内不打算接触一个相当可观的金额时,您就会需要这样一个钱包。也就是说,你不打算参与交易操作,也不打算将其转让给某人。

我们认为,硬件钱包目前是最安全的,它们的成本通常在60美元到120美元之间,这是非常小的安全费。

如果您长期持有资金,那么物理硬件钱包是最佳选择。 如果您使用数字加密货币进行快速和小额转账(例如到交换平台),则可以使用常规的在线钱包。

Types of cryptocurrency wallets

Contrary to popular belief, cryptocurrency wallets are not designed to actually store cryptocurrencies, instead they provide the tools necessary for interacting with the blockchain network. In other words, these wallets can generate the necessary data to send and receive cryptocurrency using transactions. Among other things, this data consists of one or more pairs of public and private keys.

The wallet also includes a public address, which is an identifier in the form of a set of letters and numbers, which is generated based on the public and private keys. The public address is a kind of location on the blockchain where you can send coins. This means that you can share your public address with another user to receive funds, but you should never show your private key to anyone.

A private key provides access to your cryptocurrencies, regardless of which wallet you use. Thus, even if your computer or smartphone has been compromised, you can still access your funds from any other device, provided that you have the corresponding private key (or seed phrase). 

Wallets for storing cryptocurrencies may vary depending on how they work on “hot” and “cold” ones.

A hot wallet is any type of wallet that is connected to the Internet. For example, when you create an account on the exchange and send funds to your account, you make a deposit to the hot wallet of this exchange.

In turn, cold wallets do not have an Internet connection. Instead, they use physical media to store keys offline, which makes them more resistant to cracking. Thus, this type of wallet is a safer alternative for storing your coins.

Software Wallets

Software wallets could be web, desktop or mobile. Most of them are somehow connected to the Internet and are hot in nature. The following is a description of the most common wallets.

You can use web wallets to access the blockchain through the browser interface without the need to download or install third-party software. This applies to wallets on exchanges, as well as any others that are based on the browser.
Examples of such wallets are Cryptopay, Blockchain, CoinKite, BitGo, SpectroCoin, Coinbase wallet and others.
In most cases, you can create a new wallet and set a personal password to access it. However, some companies manage private keys on your behalf. This may seem more convenient for inexperienced users, but it is less secure. If you do not own your private key, you trust your funds to the other side. To solve this problem, many web-based wallets allow you to manage keys in full or through general control (via multi-signature). In fact, if they hack the exchange, then there is a good chance that all wallets will also be hacked.

Hardware Wallets

A hardware wallet is a physical electronic device that uses random number generation (RNG) to create public and private keys. Keys are stored on the Internet. Thus, the device is one of the safest.

Although these wallets provide a higher level of protection against various attacks, the weak point of such devices is various types of firmware failures. In addition, hardware wallets are less convenient due to more difficult access to funds compared to hot ones.

Examples of such wallets are Ledger, Trezor, Keep Key and CoolWallet.

You should consider using a hardware wallet if you plan to keep cryptocurrency for a long time, as well as for large capital. Currently, most of these wallets allow you to set your PIN, as well as a recovery phrase, which you can use if your device is lost.

Paper Wallets

A paper wallet is a piece of paper on which a public address and a private key are printed in the form of QR codes. These codes can then be scanned for cryptocurrency transactions.

Some websites allow you to download a code from a paper wallet to generate a new address and key offline. Thus, the wallet is highly resistant to hacker attacks and can be considered as an alternative to its cold counterparts. The main disadvantage of paper wallets is that they are not suitable for partial sending of funds, but only for sending the entire balance.

Paper wallet can created at BitAddress paper wallet generator. The need for such a wallet arises when a rather impressive amount accumulates, which you do not intend to contact for some time. That is, it is not intended to participate in trading operations, and it is not planned to transfer it to someone.

In our opinion, hardware wallets are the safest at the moment, their cost usually ranges from $ 60 to $ 120, which is a very small security fee.

If you keep funds for a long time, then physical hardware wallets are the best choice. If you use cryptocurrency for quick and small transfers, for example, to an exchange platform, then you can get by with regular online wallets.